Click to Home
Go To Search
Library Board


Meetings of the Hoke County Public Library Board of Trustees are held quarterly, on the second Wednesday in January, April, July and October at 4:00 PM in the Library History Room located at 334 N. Main Street in Raeford.

2017 Meetings Dates

January 11
April 12
July 12
October 11


Members of the Library Board are appointed by the Hoke County Board of Commissioners.

Current Members
 Name Term Expiration
 Darlene Clark, Chairperson
 appointed by Friends of the Library
 Ronnie Floyd, Vice-Chair
 June 30, 2018
 Brenda Lawlor, Secretary
 June 30, 2018
 Terraine Francois
 June 30, 2019
 Derwin Johnson  June 30, 2017
 Mary Neil King  appointed by Raeford City Council
 Janice Kozur  June 30, 2018
 Betty Perkins  June 30, 2018
 Emily Greene Price
 June 30, 2017
 Barbara Randall  June 20, 2019
 Harry Southerland  appointed by Board of Commissioners


The Hoke County Public Library Board of Trustees is an advisory board, serving as liaison between the Library and the public, and between the Library and government officials. Its members advise the Library Director of community needs, and advocate for and promote the Library and its services.